UK News
International News

Return To News Archive Index

Interfleet's Directors Win "Executive Team Of The Year" Award

Interfleet's Directors have won the national Executive Team of the Year 2000 award, co-organised by the Executive Association of Great Britain and the major publishing house, Business Magazine Group. The prestigious Executive Team award (sponsored by EULER Trade Indemnity plc) was presented to Interfleet's Directors by Sebastian Coe OBE, during a recent luncheon held at the Savoy Hotel in London.

The Awards Judging Panel received "an overwhelming quantity and quality of entries", from companies throughout the UK. The winning team therefore had to demonstrate:

  • Successful financial performance

  • Impressive track-record of business growth

  • Outstanding quality of service

  • Innovative marketing techniques

  • Successful development of product & customer base

  • Commendable employee development and job-creation

  • Interfleet's Managing Director David Rollin commented: "The outstanding contribution of my Executive Team during the 4 years since we completed our Management Buyout from British Rail has been one of the key factors in ensuring Interfleet's continued business success. I'm delighted that their achievements have been recognised at such a prestigious forum, by a panel of distinguished judges drawn from throughout the UK".

    The Interfleet Executive Team are pictured above receiving their award from Sebastian Coe. From left to right: Development Director David Curtis, Sales & Marketing Director Peter Dudley, Finance Director Richard Tapping, Operations Director Neil Wilson and International Projects Director Jonathan Wragg.

    Back July 2000